The 2023 Shortlist

For the second consecutive year, judging for this year’s Halliday Wine Companion Awards was conducted by the full Halliday Tasting Team. All eight tasters – James Halliday, Tyson Stelzer, Dave Brookes, Ned Goodwin MW, Jane Faulkner, Erin Larkin, Jeni Port and Philip Rich – were invited to nominate candidates from their respective regions for all 18 awards categories. The winners were then determined through a series of tastings and round-table discussions, meaning each title awarded is the result of a truly collaborative effort.

To recognise all the incredible finalists considered for this year’s Halliday Wine Companion Awards, we present the 2023 Shortlist. Explore the best winemakers, viticulturists and wineries that Australia has to offer. Don't forget to save the date – Wednesday August 3, 2022 – for the 2023 Halliday Wine Companion Awards broadcast at 8pm AEST.

2023 People's Choice Award

We're asking wine lovers to get involved and vote for their favourite Australian winery. Have your say and submit your vote now!

Vote now
People's Choice